InvoiceFair CEO Helen Cahill shortlisted in 2022 EY Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Business Growth
Solutions used:

The shortlist for the 2022 EY Entrepreneur of the Year awards was announced today with our very own CEO Helen Cahill named among them.

Helen was selected in the ‘Emerging Entrepreneur’ Category. There are 3 main categories – Emerging, Established & International. Winners are announced in each of these categories and the overall Entrepreneur of the Year for 2022 will be selected from these 3 category winners at a Gala Event in November.

Also, a sustainability award will be presented for the first time to the finalist who is deemed to have made the biggest contribution towards environmental sustainability through their business.

This is the 25th year that the awards have run and according to EY, the companies shortlisted have generated annual revenues of more than €800 million.

Asked for her reaction to the news, Helen commented “Firstly, I am deeply honoured to be selected in what is the most prestigious award programme in Irish Business. I believe that this nomination recognises the extraordinary progress by the entire InvoiceFair team over the past 5 years, rather than purely my own contribution. 2022 is turning out to be quite the year for us, in January we reached a huge milestone, exceeding €1bn in growth funding advanced to growing Irish & UK businesses – something everyone in InvoiceFair is hugely proud of. I would like to congratulate my fellow nominees and wish everyone taking part in the awards the very best of luck. If any of them need funding to grow even faster, they know who to call!”

Roger Wallace, partner lead for EY Entrepreneur of the Year commented “Our entrepreneurs this year represent an impressive variety of industries, including consumer, healthcare, energy, banking and manufacturing. Harnessing the power of technology to empower businesses, customers and communities, to positively impact entire industries and to help change our future for the better is a key motivator for this year’s cohort of finalists,”

The judging panel for this year’s awards will be chaired by Anne Heraty, chief executive of CPL Resources, winner of the overall award in 2006. Other panel members include Denis O’Brien, Edmond Harty, Joe Hogan, Mark Roden, Evelyn O’Toole, Harry Hughes, Richard Kennedy, Jenny Melia, Aimee Connolly, Michael Carey, Jerry Kennelly and Jeremy Fitch.

Pictured: Cover Story from the Irish Times

The other finalists in the emerging category are: John Harkin of Alchemy Technology Services; Allan F Beechinor and Niamh Parker of Altada; Alan Carson of Cloudsmith; Caroline Dunlea of Core Optimisation; Helen Cahill of InvoiceFair; Stephen Nolan of Nutritics; Fionn Lahart and Christoph Hennersperger of One Projects, and Evelyn Kelly of Orphan Drug Consulting Ltd.

For more information on the EY Entrepreneur of the Year and the full list of candidates, see the Irish Times announcement here or go to the Awards website here  

Update: Read about Helen’s journey as an entrepreneur and what inspires & motivates her. EY Entrepreneur of the Year profiles



Our Solutions

We have a range of innovative working capital solutions that help businesses manage their cashflow more effectively and grow faster.

Get In Touch logo-image